Always Strive And Prosper

‘Always Strive And Prosper’ is A$AP Ferg’s 2nd studio album which his 2 singles ‘New Level’ featuring Future and ‘Let It Bang’ featuring Schoolboy Q came from. In my opinion this album didn’t bang. I was so disappointed as ‘Trap Lord’ was one of my favourite albums of 2013 but ‘Always Strive And Prosper’ just wasn’t what I wanted. A$AP Ferg had mentioned on Twitter that it had a new sound to it however I didn’t think it would be such a drastic change, the majority of the songs have a ‘mainstream’ sound to them. I guess the way the industry is now, artists have to sound a certain way in order to sell records but this was a big let down for me. Halfway through I just wanted to turn it off unlike ‘Trap Lord’ which was on repeat well still to this day. ‘Always Strive And Prosper’ does feature a lot of artists from Skrillex to Big Sean however Ferg has proved that he doesn’t need all these collars he can command this himself. The album does show a change in person from when he first started in the game but for me it is going to take a lot of getting used to

Leave a Reply

