Monthly Favs

The month of November has been another busy one as I have been even busier with University, juggling work experience and seeing family but I love it so wouldn’t change any of it.

Album: There has not been a specific album that has stood out to me this month unfortunately, I have been listening more to latest singles rather than albums.

future-used-to-this-drake-e1478237999747Single – Drake and Future / Used To This
Drake and Future have teamed up once again on their new single “Used To This”. It’s not bad but it’s not the best single they have both done together. The single is set to be on Future’s upcoming album “Beast Mode 16” which is on it’s way soon. Future goes back to his R&B sounding on this song which reminds me of this first album. He raps about his newfound fame and his recent success then Drake comes in adding about his own success, taking care of others and haters. I feel like Drake’s verse was abit forgettable in my opinion maybe it’s because we’ve come to expect a diss in every song but for me they have done better.

Artist : AJ Tracey
I had never listened to AJ Tracey before this month as I got introduced to him and I literally love him! He is partly underground at the moment but he will blow up big! He has featured on some good tracks but he is very up and coming and will defiantly do big things in the next year.

Place: Tate Modern
One weekend I went with my brother to The Tate when he came to visit me and we did abit of shopping etc but the weather was horrible and we saw that ‘The Radical Eye: Modernist Photography From The Sir Elton John Collection’ was an exhibition so decided to go to the ‘Tate Modern’. In the end we never went to the exhibition because there was so much free stuff to look at! It was amazing, me and my brother was surprised at how much Picasso and really top artists work there was. Some parts we didn’t really know what we was looking at but overall we loved it. My favourite part (pictured) was the radio part where all the olden day radio’s where at the bottom and as the tower went up it got more modern. It was really nice to look at through the years how thing have changed in radio (how we can listen to it) and how smaller they have got!

screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-14-21-26Clothing : Supreme X The North Face
Supreme once again collaborated with The North Face for this fall. The collection consists of a Nuptse Jacket, Mountain Light Jacket, Nuptse Pant, Nuptse Bootie, Pocono Backpack, Apex Duffel Bag and Roo II Lumbar Pack.
Made exclusively for Supreme, the Nuptse Jacket and Nuptse Pant feature a water resistant shell with 700-Fill down insulation. The Mountain Light Jacket features a waterproof, breathable, fully sealed shell with fleece lining. I think this collab is really nice, I especially like the orange nuptse jacket. I’m not to keen on the other patterns but I really like the orange colour along with the bags.

Leave a Reply

